PhotoSynth and the Goddess of Wealth

PhotoSynth was released last week and I’ve been meaning to play with it, but just didn’t find the time to do it. So, finally today after my 1 year old went to bed, I thought I’d have a quick look at how to create one.

I just took a few photos of a sculpture of Lakshmithe Hindu Goddess of Wealth, that sits at the entrance of my house. I fired up PhotoSynth, added the photographs, hit the Synth button and then, that was it. Done. within a matter of minutes, I had created my first Synth. I couldn’t believe how simple it was.

Here is the link to it:

http://photosynth.net/view.aspx?cid=4fd0e29a-5495-4af8-8cf0-804e22da9415

The Synth I created isn’t that great, but I put it together in a matter of minutes…This really is great technology.

One response

Leave a Reply

